Term Dates

Please note that the government state that the Principal can only give authorisation for holiday requests in “exceptional circumstances”.  These requests should therefore be only short in nature and genuine exceptional circumstances. 

2017 Term Dates

First day back after Christmas Holiday

Tuesday 3rd January 2017           

Half-Term
Monday 20th February – Friday 24th February 2017

Inset Day                                                                                                          Monday 27th February

Last day of Spring Term
Friday 7th April 2017

First day back after Easter Holiday
Monday 24th April 2017

May Day
Monday 1st May 2017

Half-Term 
Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017

End of School Year 
Friday 21st July 2017


2017/2018 Term Dates

INSET DAY
Monday 4th September 2017 and Tuesday 5th September

First Day of Term 
Wednesday 6th September 2017

Half-Term
Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2017

Last day of Autumn Term 
Tuesday 19th December 2017

INSET DAY                                                                                              Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Half-Term                                                                                             Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February 2018


Last day of Spring Term
Thursday 29th March 2018

First day back after Easter Holiday
Monday 16th April 2018

May Day
Monday 7th May 2018

Half-Term 
Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018

End of School Year 
Friday 20th July 2018




 

*INSET Days are training days where students do not have to attend the Academy.